|Principles for Digital Development Unser team - Principles for Digital Development
This page continues below

BEIRAT

Allana Nelson

Director

Allana verfügt über mehr als ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrung in staatlichen, gemeinnützigen und privatwirtschaftlichen Organisationen, die sich auf Projektmanagement und Geschäftsabläufe in den Bereichen internationale Entwicklung, Kommunikation und Ausbildung spezialisiert haben. Sie kam im April 2017 zu DIAL, um das Portfolio Principles for Digital Development im Insights and Impact-Team zu leiten.

Claudine Lim

Senior Partner

Claudine schloss sich im Oktober 2017 zunächst der Allianz für Digitale Wirkung an, kurze Zeit nachdem sie einen zweifachen Masterabschluss in Internationalen Beziehungen und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit an der Maxwell School und S.I. Newhouse School der Syracuse University erlangt hatte. Nachdem sie als Programm-Koordinatorin und Forscherin im Geschäftsbetrieb bei DIAL wirkte, übernahm sie eine Tätigkeit bei den Grundsätzen für Digitale Entwicklung.

BEIRAT

Lillian Nduati

fungiert als Vorsitzende der Grundsätze für Digitale Entwicklung. Sie ist als Unternehmerin und Technologin leidenschaftlich engagiert, die Technologie in den Dienst der Wohlfahrtspflege zu stellen. Lillian war zuvor die Leiterin des Labors für den Austausch Humanitärer Daten der Vereinten Nationen (Zentrum für Humanitäre Daten) mit Sitz in Nairobi. Dort werden die Daten von 300 Organisationen gesammelt.

Jaclyn Carlsen

ist IKT-Strategie-Beraterin bei der Behörde der Vereinigten Staaten für Internationale Entwicklung (USAID). Dort wirkt sie in Zusammenarbeit mit Regierungen, Referenten und Technologieanbietern, um Technologieinitiativen zu entwerfen und umzusetzen. Am meisten interessiert es sie, die Nutzer in die Programmgestaltung mit einzubinden und die Betriebskosten transparenter zu gestalten.

Sandra Aluoch-Simbiri

arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren als IKT-Expertin im Subsahara-Afrika und in den Vereinigten Staaten und war sowohl im privaten als auch im öffentlichen Sektor tätig, als Entwicklerin und Umsetzerin von neuen und innovativen IKT-Lösungen. Sie ist Regionalbeamtin der Schule Instant Network School (INS) beim Hohen Flüchtlingskommissar der Vereinten Nationen (UNHCR). Sie ist dort verantwortlich für die Führung der innovativen Programmierung der regionalen Lehrdienste des UNHCR.

Channe Suy Lan

ist die Regionalleiterin des Innovationslabors für Südostasien. Sie leitet dort das interdisziplinäre Team und ermittelt Betätigungsfelder für IKT-Lösungen zur Optimierung der öffentlichen Gesundheit, Schulbildung und sozialen Gerechtigkeit in Kambodscha und darüber hinaus.

Nora Lindstrom

ist eine internationale Entwicklungsfachfrau mit über einem Jahrzehnt Erfahrung in drei unterschiedlichen Erdteilen. Sie ist zurzeit die Globale Leiterin für Digitale Entwicklung im Internationalen Plan. Dort fördert sie den verantwortungsbewussten Gebrauch von Technologie und Digital-Tools zur Durchsetzung der Kinderrechte und der Gleichberechtigung der Mädchen.

Dr. Henry Mwanyika

fungiert als Regionaldirektor fïr Digitale Gesundheit der Stiftung PATH in Afrika und unterstützt dort die Bestrebungen der Regierungen, eine Digital-Gesundheitsinfrastruktur einzurichten. Er hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im IKT-Vertrieb und im öffentlichen Dienst und ist ein gefragter Berater der afrikanischen Regierungen.

Josh Mandell

ist ein internationaler Entwicklungsspezialist und leitender Angestellter der Auslandsabteilung von IBM Global Business Services. Er steuert die Bestrebungen des Unternehmens, Partnerschaften mit Entwicklungsinstitutionen aufzubauen und fortgeschrittene Technologie einzuführen bei gleichzeitiger Erkundung der sozialen Auswirkung von angewandten Technologien.

This page continues below

Allana Nelson

Senior Manager

Allana has more than a decade of experience in government, non profit, and private-sector organizations specializing in project management and business operations in the areas of international development, communications and training. She joined DIAL in April 2017 to lead the Principles for Digital Development portfolio on the Insights and Impact team.

Claudine Lim

Associate

Claudine first joined the Digital Impact Alliance in October 2017, shortly after receiving a dual masters in international relations and public relations from the Maxwell School and S.I. Newhouse School at Syracuse University. After working as a Program Coordinator and Researcher for DIAL’s Business Operations, she is currently working with the Principles of Digital Development.

Lillian Kathoki

Forum Manager

Lillian has 13 years of Knowledge Management experience at international humanitarian organizations and over 8 years of experience in establishing and managing online Communities of Practice. She manages the Digital Principles online forum where she monitors and measures the community engagement and provide regular reports to relevant stakeholders within DIAL. She is based in Nairobi, Kenya.

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Lillian Nduati

serves as the Chairperson for the Principles for Digital Development. She is an entrepreneur and technologist passionate about making technology work for social good. Lillian previously headed the United Nation’s Humanitarian Data Exchange Lab (HDX, Nairobi) Centre for Humanitarian Data, which brings together data from over 300 organizations.

Stefan Germann

is the CEO of Fondation Botnar, a foundation based in Basel, Switzerland that seeks to improve the health of children and youth in growing secondary cities around the world. He has worked in various health leadership roles in Africa for over 15 years with a focus on child health-related development, relief and advocacy work.

Jaclyn Carlsen

is an ICT Policy Advisor at the US Agency for International Development where she works with governments, consultants, and tech vendors to design and implement technology initiatives. She is most interested in how to better engage users in program design and how operational costs can be more explicit.

Sandra Aluoch-Simbiri

has over 20 years of ICT experience working across Sub-Saharan Africa and the United States and has worked in both the private and public sectors, developing and implementing new and innovative ICT solutions. She is Regional Instant Network School (INS) Officer at UNHCR where she is responsible for managing innovative programming within UNHCR’s education services regionally.

Channe Suy Lan

is the Regional Lead for the Innovation Lab of Southeast Asia where she leads the team to work across sectors and identifies opportunities for ICT solutions to improve public health, education and social justice for communities in Cambodia and beyond.

Nora Lindstrom

is an international development professional with over a decade of experience on three different continents. She is currently the Global Lead for Digital Development at Plan International, where she promotes the responsible use of technology and digital tools for advancing children’s rights and equality for girls.

Dr. Henry Mwanyika

serves as PATH’s Digital Health Regional Director for Africa and supports government efforts to design digital health infrastructure. He has over 20 years of experience in the commercial ICT sector and the public sector and is a trusted advisor to governments across Africa.

Josh Mandell

is an international development specialist and business executive on IBM’s GBS Foreign Affairs team. He is leading the company’s effort to partner with development institutions and advance technology adoption, while also exploring new applied technologies for social impact.